Now you can automate better and even faster!

X1® 2020

Boost your RPA efficiency

Many new features in our X1® Release 2020 will make your automation faster than ever, yet easier and better. With new, easy-to-use Analytics dashboards, you can keep your automation workload under control at all times for maximum value. Continuous management, even as the scope and depth of RPA grows in your company, is easier than before. And because X1® is now available in five languages, there are no barriers to expansion across Spanish and French-speaking countries (among others) . Why wait? Let’s automate!

Even higher quality of your workflows

User Tasks: completely reworked. Sometimes expert human users have to play a part in the automation, for example when approval or exception handling is required. Manual user tasks can now be added easily to any part of an automation workflow – wizard-guided, of course. Which users you want to assign the User Task to, which decisions they should make and what they can view and edit, can be defined in almost no time at all.

More efficiency through reusable workflows

An even smarter Activity Library. Reusable standard workflows can now be stored in the central Activity Library, for example, a frequently required workflow such as a SAP login. This standard workflow then serves as a reference, which you can integrate into other processes and re-use as required. If changes to this standard workflow are necessary, this can be done centrally in the Activity Library with just a few clicks – and the workflow module is immediately updated in all processes where it’s used. Automatic versioning and indexing of the standard workflows with the help of tags keeps full track of changes – super convenient!

Automate-the-automation: More automation and quality for faster, higher quality automation

A new, intelligent Optical Character Recognition (OCR). X1® now automatically sets many parameters for optimal and intelligent optical character recognition, saving time and making the workflow design even more efficient. In addition, new languages such as Arabic are available for text recognition.

Continuous quality control of the process design. Right from the design phase where you model the process, X1® continuously checks your work. If a process model is incomplete or in the event of errors, you automatically receive information and advice. If your process is correct, X1® transfers it to the build phase for the development of the automation process.

New Analytics features: Assign your Impact

New Analytics dashboards for your profit, bot and automation analysis.

Widget Bot Workload

See right away which bot capacities are fully utilized and which ones are still available.

Widget Profit Analysis

If you have entered the time a process takes to complete manually, this widget shows how much time automation takes in comparison. So you can calculate the value added by your automation with valid and relevant metrics.

Widget Automation Overview

Get a quick overview of which processes are in which phase for each process category.

For RPA professionals: Sending REST-API calls. Sometimes it is more effective and faster to control applications via their programming interface rather than the GUI – for example, to read several data records from a CRM application or to check a mailbox for new e-mails. The new REST Call Action Step makes this much easier for advanced RPA developers.

For RPA administrators: Distributed X1 bot updates. It has never been easier to deploy new software updates on the X1® bots. Updates are now simply uploaded to the X1® server and automatically distributed to the individual X1® bots at the push of a button.

Active Directory connection. From now on you can add users straight from Active Directory to the X1® user management facility. You can also synchronize changes in Active Directory with a click – or delete users.

Rate X1® and win! 

Rate X1® on Gartner Peer Insights and take part in our birthday raffle. Deadline is 15th of February 2020.

X1® Release 2020

Ab jetzt noch schneller und besser automatisieren!

Boosten Sie Ihre RPA-Effizienz

Viele neue Features in unserem X1® Release 2020 machen Ihre Automatisierung noch schneller, einfacher und besser. Mit neuen, übersichtlichen Analytics-Dashboards haben Sie Auslastung und Mehrwert Ihrer Automatisierung jederzeit im Blick und unter Kontrolle. So können Sie den Automatisierungsgrad Ihres Unternehmen kontinuierlich managen und weiter ausbauen. Und übrigens: X1® steht Ihnen jetzt in fünf Sprachen zur Verfügung. Das wird Ihre Kolleginnen und Kollegen unter anderem im spanischen und französischen Sprachraum erfreuen. Let´s automate!

Noch höhere Qualität Ihrer Workflows

User Tasks: vollkommen neu überarbeitet. Manchmal müssen fachkundige Anwender in die Automation eingebunden werden, zum Beispiel wenn eine Freigabe oder ein Ausnahme-Handling erforderlich wird. Manuelle User Tasks können jetzt ganz einfach an beliebigen Stellen eines Automation Workflows hinzugefügt werden – wizard-geführt, versteht sich. Definieren Sie im Handumdrehen, welchen Benutzern Sie die User Task zuordnen, welche Entscheidungen dieser treffen soll und was er einsehen und bearbeiten kann.

Mehr Effizienz durch wiederverwendbare Workflows

Eine noch smartere Activity Library. Wiederverwendbare Standard-Workflows können Sie ab sofort in der zentralen Activity Library abspeichern. Dies kann zum Beispiel ein häufig benötigter Workflow für den SAP-Login sein. Dieser Standard-Workflow dient dann als Referenz, den Sie beliebig in andere Prozesse einbauen und wiederverwenden können. Sind Änderungen an diesem Standard-Workflow notwendig, ändern Sie diese mit wenigen Klicks einmalig zentral in der Activity Library – und umgehend ist dieser Workflow-Baustein in allen verwendeten Prozessen aktualisiert. Eine Versionierung und Verschlagwortung der Standard-Workflows mit Hilfe von Tags hilft den Überblick zu behalten. Mehr Komfort geht nicht!

Automate-the-automation: Mehr Automatisierung und Qualität für Ihre schnellere und hochwertige Automatisierung

Eine neue, intelligente Optical Character Recognition (OCR). Für eine optimale und intelligente optische Zeichen-/Texterkennung nimmt X1® jetzt viele Einstellungen automatisch vor. Das spart Zeit und macht die das Workflow-Design noch effizienter. Zusätzlich stehen neue Sprachen für die Texterkennung zur Verfügung wie Arabisch.

 

Fortlaufende Qualitätsprüfung des Prozess-Designs. Bereits in der Design-Phase, in der Sie den Prozess modellieren, überprüft X1® kontinuierlich Ihr Prozessmodell. Bei Unvollständigkeit oder Fehlern erhalten Sie eine automatische Information. Ist Ihr Prozess korrekt, überführt ihn X1® in die Build-Phase für die Entwicklung des Automatisierungsablaufs.

Neue Analytics-Features: Belegen Sie Ihren Impact

Neue Analytics-Dashboards für Ihre Profit-, Bot- und Automation-Analyse.

Widget Bot Workload

Sehen Sie auf Anhieb, welche Bot-Kapazitäten ausgelastet sind und welche noch zur Verfügung stehen.

Widget Profit Analysis

Wenn Sie die manuelle Bearbeitungszeit eines Prozesses erfasst haben, können Sie in diesem Widget sehen, wie viel Zeit im Vergleich die Automatisierung benötigt. So können Sie den Mehrwert Ihrer Automatisierung mit validen Kennzahlen berechnen.

Widget Automation Overview

Erhalten Sie für jede Prozesskategorie einen schnellen Überblick, welche Prozesse sich in welcher Phase befinden.

Für RPA-Profis: Absetzen von REST-API Calls. Manchmal ist es effektiver und schneller, Anwendungen über deren REST-Schnittstelle zu steuern. Zum Beispiel um mehrere Datensätze aus einer CRM-Anwendung zu lesen oder ein Postfach auf neue E-Mails zu checken. Mit dem neuen Action Step REST Call wird genau das für fortgeschrittene RPA-Entwickler um ein Vielfaches einfacher.

Für RPA-Administratoren: Verteilte X1 Bot-Updates. Nie war es einfacher, neue Software-Updates auf die X1® Bots zu spielen. Updates werden nun einfach auf dem X1® Server hochgeladen und von dort automatisch per Knopfdruck auf die einzelnen X1® Bots verteilt.

Active Directory Anbindung. Ab jetzt können Sie User direkt aus dem Active Directory in die X1®-Benutzerverwaltung hinzufügen (aktiv). Änderungen im Active Directory können Sie auf Knopfdruck synchronisieren – oder User auch löschen.

X1® bewerten und gewinnen 

Bewerten Sie X1® auf Gartner Peer Insights und nehmen Sie an unserer Geburtstagsverlosung teil. Teilnahmefrist 15. Februar 2020.