Real User Experience at its best

The combination of real user and synthetic monitoring

In the digital society, the “user experience” is becoming increasingly important for application users and customers. It can be a decisive success factor for a company and should play an important role in IT management.

Two methods have become established for determining the performance-relevant parameters of the user experience: real user monitoring, i.e. passive monitoring of real user transactions, and synthetic monitoring, i.e. active monitoring of applications by simulated (synthetic) users.

The combination of the methods combines the advantages of both technologies. It provides a complete view of the availability and performance of applications. In this way, the service quality and thus the “user experience” can be objectively determined and specifically improved. The result is continuous service optimization for the benefit of users, customers and IT service management.

Download Whitepaper

Salutation* Mr.Ms.

I agree that Servicetrace GmbH may contact me by e-mail, letter or telephone about its consulting services, products, events or for marketing purposes. I confirm that I have read the Privacy policy and agree to the storage and processing of my personal data as described therein. My data will be used exclusively for this purpose. I am aware that I can revoke my consent at any time with effect for the future. The Privacy policy of Servicetrace GmbH applies.*

*Required

Real User Experience at its best

Die Kombination von Real User und synthetischem Monitoring

In der digitalen Gesellschaft wird die „User Experience“ für Applikationsanwender und Kunden immer wichtiger. Denn sie kann ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor für ein Unternehmen sein und sollte einen wichtigen Stellenwert im IT-Management einnehmen.

 

Zur Ermittlung der performancerelevanten Parameter der User Experience haben sich zwei Methoden etabliert: das Real User Monitoring, also die passive Überwachung echter Nutzertransaktionen, und das synthetische Monitoring, also die aktive Überwachung von Applikationen durch simulierte (synthetische) Anwender.

 

Die Kombination der Methoden bündelt die Vorteile beider Technologien. Dabei ermöglicht sie eine vollständige Sicht auf die Verfügbarkeit und Performance von Anwendungen. So lässt sich die Servicequalität und damit die „User Experience“ objektiv ermitteln und gezielt verbessern. Das Ergebnis ist somit eine kontinuierliche Serviceoptimierung ganz im Sinne der Anwender, der Kunden und des IT Service Managements.

Whitepaper herunterladen

Anrede * HerrFrau

Ich bin damit einverstanden, dass die Servicetrace GmbH mich per E-Mail, Brief oder Telefon über ihre Beratungsleistungen, Produkte, Veranstaltungen oder zu Marketingzwecken kontaktiert. Ich bestätige, dass ich die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen habe und mit der dort beschriebenen Speicherung und Verarbeitung meiner personenbezogenen Daten einverstanden bin. Meine Daten werden ausschließlich zu diesem Zweck verwendet. Mir ist bekannt, dass ich meine Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen kann. Es gilt die Datenschutzerklärung der Servicetrace GmbH.*

*Pflichtfeld