Servicetrace Robotic Solutions

THE COMPANY

Servicetrace GmbH – Milestones

Servicetrace GmbH is a leading technology provider of software robotic solutions and has a growing clientele across all sectors.

 

Undergoing expansion all the time, the company is based in Darmstadt (headquarters) and Mannheim (development), Germany.

 

The company’s success is built on proven and innovative software technology and a high level of customer focus and satisfaction.

2004

Servicetrace GmbH was founded by Markus Duus. The idea? A ``synthetic user``, i.e. a software robot, which can interact with all applications without exception in exactly the same way as a human user and which is uniquely easy to operate.

2005

Version one is an exceptionally stable, automated procedure featuring integral error handling.

2006

Servicetrace develops the world's first image contour recognition solution for GUI-based automated processes. This universal procedure is suitable for any user interface, with no exceptions.

2010

The Workflow Studio sees Servicetrace entering the ``script-free zone`` and is a uniquely straightforward solution. Anyone can use the intuitive, drag-and-drop graphical system to create and edit processes in next to no time for GUI-based automation of processes.

At this time, customers are predominantly deploying the software robot for Application Performance Monitoring, i.e. to measure and objectively report on the availability and performance of business-critical applications from the user perspective at the point of use. It assists with proactively detecting performance reductions or even application downtime and taking countermeasures, as well as monitoring and documenting compliance with the agreed service level.

2011

European patent for Servicetrace's GUI-based measurement procedure

2012

Servicetrace develops secure session technology: to prevent unauthorized access, the robots are hidden in private Windows sessions when running. They thus satisfy the data security guidelines that apply in sectors such as healthcare, banking, and insurance.

Increasingly, customers are using the robot for preventive quality assurance prior to roll-out: it tests the functions and performance of applications automatically under load or at different locations. As a result, the Servicetrace product portfolio methodically expands to include Test Automation.

2016

US patent for secure session technology

2017

Robotic Process Automation is added to the portfolio of Servicetrace® Robotic Solutions, thereby rounding out the products provided.

Servicetrace Robotic Solutions

DAS UNTERNEHMEN

Servicetrace GmbH – Meilensteine

Die Servicetrace GmbH ist heute technologisch führender Anbieter für Software Robotic Solutions mit einem wachsenden Kundenkreis quer durch alle Branchen.

 

Das kontinuierlich expandierende Unternehmen firmiert in den Standorten Darmstadt (Headquarter) und Mannheim (Entwicklung).

 

Der Unternehmenserfolg gründet auf einer reifen und innovativen Software-Technologie „Made in Germany“ und einer hohen Kundenorientierung und -zufriedenheit.

2004

„Unternehmer unternehmen was.“ Markus Duus gründet die Servicetrace GmbH. Die Idee: ein „synthetischer Anwender“, also ein Software-Roboter, der ausnahmslos alle Applikationen genauso wie ein menschlicher Nutzer bedient und einmalig einfach in der Bedienung ist.

2005

Mit der ersten Version steht ein besonders laufstabiles Automatisierungs-Verfahren mit integriertem Error-Handling bereit.

2006

Servicetrace entwickelt weltweit erstmalig eine schematische Bilderkennung für GUI-basierte Automatisierungen: Das universelle Verfahren eignet sich für ausnahmelos jede Nutzeroberfläche.

2010

Mit dem Workflow Studio betritt Servicetrace die „skriptfreie Zone“ und wird zur einmalig einfachen Lösung: Jeder kann mit dem intuitiven, grafischen Drag & Drop-Verfahren Abläufe für GUI-basierte Prozessautomatisierungen im Handumdrehen erstellen und editieren.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wird der Software-Roboter beim Kunden schwerpunktmäßig für Application Performance Monitoring eingesetzt, d.h. er misst und berichtet objektiv Verfügbarkeit und Performance businesskritischer Applikationen aus Sicht der Anwender und am Ort der Nutzung. Er hilft, Performanceeinbrüche oder gar Ausfälle der Applikationen proaktiv zu erkennen und zu beheben und überwacht und dokumentiert die Einhaltung vereinbarter Service Level.

2011

wird ein europäisches Patent auf das GUI-basierte Messverfahren von Servicetrace erteilt.

2012

entwickelt Servicetrace das Secure-Session-Verfahren: die Robots arbeiten zugriffssicher in verdeckten Windows Sessions und genügen damit Datenschutzrichtlinien, die z.B. im Gesundheits-, Banken-oder Versicherungswesen gelten.

Mittlerweile nutzen Kunden den Roboter zunehmend für präventive Qualitätssicherung vor dem Rollout: Er testet Applikationen automatisiert auf Funktion und Performance unter Last oder an verschiedenen Standorten. Das Servicetrace Produktportfolio wird damit methodisch um das Geschäftsfeld Test Automation erweitert.

2016

wird ein US-Patent auf das Secure-Session-Verfahren erteilt.

Das Portfolio der Servicetrace® Robotic Solutions wird mit dem Geschäftsfeld Robotic Process Automation komplettiert. Die Teil- oder Vollautomatisierung hochvolumiger, repetitiver Businessprozesse schont Ressourcen, steigert die Produktivität und setzt Potenzial für strategische und komplexe Aufgaben frei.