If IT is running, business is running

The quality assurance of IT-based business processes is decisive for the competition. No company can afford performance slumps or service outages: business processes are delayed or come to a standstill, productivity and employee satisfaction drop, and non-compliant service level agreements are subject to high penalties.

 

Because performance counts where it is consumed, we take the perspective of the user – and always keep an eye on the entire business process. Servicetrace Software Robots operate your business critical applications just as human employees do. Throughout the year, 24/7, in globally distributed locations and fully automated, the synthetic users monitor the availability and performance of complete IT-based business processes, alert critical values and report the quality of service delivered. This quality-assuring user simulation secures your business proactively, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week – all year round.

With Servicetrace Application Performance Monitoring, we can assess the quality of service with the eyes of our customers. We detect failures anywhere in the world within seconds

Uwe Gebhard | Head of Infrastructure Operations

MERCK_LOGO_Blue_RGB

What inspires our customers

Easy & flexible

Monitoring should reduce, not produce costs. Our customers want a solution that makes a fast and resource-saving monitoring of the end user experience possible. And that reacts flexibly to the daily changes.

Intuitive handling, quick go-live

We enable IT and business users to quickly implement monitoring projects. The Servicetrace Workflow Studio, in which the monitoring process is designed, is an absolutely intuitive, graphical tool and requires no programming knowledge. With preconfigured building blocks and simple drag-and-drop actions, you define the activities that the software robots should perform. Integrated wizards & debuggers ensure excellent quality of monitoring processes right from the start.

The workflows are set up quickly and conveniently.

Lukas Weberruß | Division Manager Business IT Solutions

Fujitsu_49825_Symbol-Mark-Red-1000px-RGB-Trans

Universally applicable

Complex application landscapes need simple solutions. Instead of an unmanageable variety of tools, our customers want a monitoring solution for all applications without exception.

One solution for all applications

Servicetrace robots use applications non-invasively – directly on the graphical user interface. The GUI technology works across applications and systems and independent of application-specific protocols for desktop, web, mainframe and terminal environments (Citrix).

As a large service provider, we are active in a wide range of different applications. With Servicetrace Monitoring we can master this task: "If a user can click it, we can measure it!

Matthias Pusch | Head of Competence Center

Atos_Origin_2011_logo_156

Absolutely secure

Especially our customers from the public sector or the banking and insurance environment process sensitive data whose protection has absolute priority. A monitoring solution must meet these security standards.

Maximum data protection

Conventional GUI robots work in open desktop sessions and therefore represent a massive security risk – unauthorized persons can access data and processes at any time. Often only an operation in a locked vault can help. Only Servicetrace, with its Secure Session technology patented in Europe and the USA, offers an integrated security concept for monitoring solutions that meets the highest security requirements.

As a public service, we process sovereign tasks, among other things. In any case, we need an access-secure solution that meets the requirements of data protection.

Jens Hübel | Head of IT Control Room

Frankfurt_am_Main_logo.svg

Solid & stable

Our customers demand a monitoring solution that runs reliably without much administrative ” effort and delivers reliable measurement data at all times.

Souvereign in all situations

If events occur that deviate from the routine, conventional monitoring solutions are brought to their knees. Because exceptions are the rule, our robots are prepared for them: For example, if elements change their position on the user interface or request spontaneous pop-up messages to react – our robots can cope with it.

Servicetrace Monitoring impresses with its solid running stability.

Achim Nuss | Leading Architect Systems Management

BWI-Logo-transparent
eCommerce: Assuring Webshop Performance

eCommerce: Assuring Webshop Performance

“Ordered until 5 p.m. -delivered tomorrow”, promises Germany’s largest online office retailer Printus. First, this requires a high-performing web shop.
Public Sector: Municipal IT services from the customer’s point of view

Public Sector: Municipal IT services from the customer’s point of view

“We can now see for ourselves when our IT services aren’t working right and can take early action to restore service quality – before the customer calls in to complain” said the IT managers of the City of Frankfurt am Main, pleased with the end user experience monitoring of bespoke municipal applications.
End User Experience at its best: The combination of real user and synthetic monitoring

End User Experience at its best: The combination of real user and synthetic monitoring

In the digital world, user experience is becoming a critical success factor for all businesses. Application monitoring is intended to make the user experience transparent and optimize IT service quality – but which tools and methods are suitable?

Want to find out more?

Get in touch with us.

Läuft die IT, läuft das Business

Die Qualitätssicherung IT-basierter Businessprozesse ist wettbewerbsentscheidend. Performanceeinbrüche oder Service Outages kann sich kein Unternehmen leisten: Geschäftsabläufe verzögern sich oder kommen zum Stillstand, Produktivität und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit sinken, nicht eingehaltene Service Level Agreements werden mit hohen Vertragsstrafen belegt.

 

Weil Performance da zählt, wo sie ankommt, nehmen wir die Perspektive der Nutzer ein – und haben dabei stets den gesamten Businessprozess im Blick. Servicetrace Software Robots bedienen Ihre businesskritischen Anwendungen genau so, wie menschliche Mitarbeiter das tun. Das ganze Jahr, 24/7, in weltweit verteilten Standorten und vollautomatisch überwachen die synthetischen User Verfügbarkeit und Performance kompletter IT-basierter Business-Prozesse, alarmieren kritische Werte und reporten die gelieferte Servicequalität. Diese qualitätssichernde Nutzersimulation sichert Ihr Business proaktiv, 24 Stunden am Tag und an 7 Tagen die Woche – ganzjährig.

Mit Servicetrace Application Performance Monitoring können wir die Servicequalität mit den Augen unserer Kunden vor Ort beurteilen. Ausfälle irgendwo in der Welt erkennen wir innerhalb von Sekunden.

Uwe Gebhard | Head of Infrastructure Operations

MERCK_LOGO_Blue

Was unsere Kunden begeistert

Einfach & flexibel

Monitoring soll Kosten senken – nicht erzeugen. Unsere Kunden wollen eine Lösung, die ein Monitoring der End User Experience schnell und ressourcenschonend möglich macht. Und flexibel auf die täglichen Änderungen reagiert.

Intuitive Handhabe, schneller Go Live

Wir befähigen IT- und Business-Anwender, Monitoring-Projekte einmalig schnell umzusetzen. Das Servicetrace Workflow Studio, in dem der Monitoring-Ablauf abgebildet wird, ist ein absolut intuitives, grafisches Tool und erfordert keinerlei Programmierkenntnisse. Mit vorkonfigurierten Bausteinen und einfachen Drag & Drop-Aktionen definieren Sie die Aktivitäten, die die Software-Roboter ausführen sollen. Integrierte Wizards & Debugger stellen eine exzellente Qualität der Monitoring-Abläufe von Anfang an sicher.

Die Workflows sind schnell und komfortabel eingerichtet.

Lukas Weberruß | Bereichsleiter Business IT Solutions

Fujitsu_49825_Symbol-Mark-Red-1000px-RGB-Trans

Universell einsetzbar

Komplexe Applikationslandschaften brauchen einfache Lösungen. Statt unüberschaubarer Toolvielfalt wollen unsere Kunden eine Monitoring-Lösung für ausnahmslos alle Anwendungen.

Eine Lösung für alle Anwendungen

Servicetrace Robots bedienen Anwendungen non-invasiv – direkt auf der grafischen Nutzerschnittstelle. Die GUI-Technologie funktioniert anwendungs- und systemübergreifend und unabhängig von anwendungsspezifischen Protokollen für Desktop, Web, Mainframe und auch in Terminalumgebungen (Citrix).

Als großer Dienstleister bewegen wir uns in einem weiten Feld verschiedenster Applikationen. Mit Servicetrace Monitoring können wir diese Aufgabe stemmen: „If a user can click it, we can measure it!“

Matthias Pusch | Head of Competence Center

Atos_Origin_2011_logo_156

Absolut sicher

Gerade unsere Kunden aus dem öffentlichen Dienst oder dem Banken- und Versicherungsumfeld bewegen sensible Daten, deren Schutz absolute Priorität hat. Eine Monitoring-Lösung muss diesen Security-Standards unbedingt genügen.

Maximaler Datenschutz

Herkömmliche GUI-Roboter arbeiten in offenen Desktop-Sessions und stellen damit ein massives Sicherheitsrisiko dar – Unbefugte können jederzeit auf Daten und Prozesse zugreifen. Da hilft oft nur ein Betrieb im verschlossenen Tresor. Nur Servicetrace bietet mit der in Europa und den USA patentierten Secure Session-Technologie ein integriertes Security-Konzept für Monitoring-Lösungen an, das den höchsten Sicherheitsanforderungen genügt.

Als öffentlicher Dienst verarbeiten wir u.a. hoheitliche Aufgaben. Wir brauchen also auf jeden Fall eine zugriffssichere Lösung, die den Anforderungen des Datenschutzes genügt.

Jens Hübel | Leiter IT-Leitstand

Frankfurt_am_Main_logo.svg

Solide & stabil

Unsere Kunden verlangen eine Monitoring-Lösung mit solider Laufstabilität, die autonom und ohne großen administrativen Aufwand läuft.

Souverän in allen Situationen

Treten von der Routine abweichende Ereignisse auf, zwingt das herkömmliche Monitoring-Lösungen in die Knie. Weil Ausnahmen die Regel sind, sind unsere Robots darauf vorbereitet: Ändern zum Beispiel Elemente ihre Position auf der Anwendungsoberfläche oder fordern spontane Pop-Up-Meldungen zur Reaktion auf – unsere Robots kommen damit klar.

Servicetrace Monitoring besticht durch solide Laufstabilität.

Achim Nuss | Leitender Architekt System-Management

BWI-Logo
eCommerce: Webshop-Performance sichern

eCommerce: Webshop-Performance sichern

„Bis 17.00 Uhr bestellt – morgen bei Ihnen“, verspricht Deutschlands größter Büro-Onlinehandel Printus. Voraussetzung dafür ist ein hochperformanter Webshop.
Public Sector: Die städtischen IT-Services aus Sicht der Kunden

Public Sector: Die städtischen IT-Services aus Sicht der Kunden

„Wir sehen jetzt selbst, wenn unsere IT-Services nicht funktionieren – bevor der Kunde anruft – und können frühzeitige Maßnahmen zur Wiederherstellung der Servicequalität ergreifen“, freuen sich die IT-Verantwortlichen der Stadt Frankfurt am Main über das End User Experience Monitoring kommunaler Fachanwendungen.
End User Experience at its best: Die Kombination von Real User und synthetischem Monitoring

End User Experience at its best: Die Kombination von Real User und synthetischem Monitoring

In der digitalen Gesellschaft wird die Nutzererfahrung zum entscheidenden Erfolgsfaktor für alle Unternehmen. Application Monitoring soll die Anwendererfahrung transparent machen und optimieren – aber welche Tools und Methoden sind geeignet?

Worüber möchten Sie heute mehr erfahren?

Schreiben Sie uns.